McLeod Health Welcomes New Pharmacy Residents


McLeod Health welcomes new McLeod Residents Christopher Snider, Tyler Leroy, and Miranda Miles McGee to its Postgraduate Year One (PGY1) Pharmacy Residency Program.

The 12-month PGY1 Pharmacy Residency Program at McLeod builds on Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) education and outcomes to contribute to the development of clinical pharmacists. These residents are responsible for medication-related care of patients with a wide range of conditions. They are also eligible for board certification and Postgraduate Year Two (PGY2) pharmacy residency training. The pharmacy residency program is accredited by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP).

Snider is a graduate of the University of Toledo College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences in Toledo, Ohio.

Leroy graduated from the University of Charleston School of Pharmacy in Charleston, West Virginia.

McGee is a graduate of the Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy in Charleston, South Carolina.