McLeod Medical Center Dillon Community Advisory Board Announces New Members


(11/24/10) – McLeod Medical Center Dillon announces the addition of six new members to its Community Advisory Board. Lynn Bowman, City of Dillon, Dillon; Bryant Brown, Latta Drug Company, Latta; April Grainger, Therapy Solutions, Dillon; Anita Mace, Latta Middle/High School, Latta Patti McInnis, Community Volunteer, Clio, SC; and Felix McLellan, Dillon Insurance Agency, Dillon, have been appointed.

Seven Present Board Members have agreed to serve a second term. Randy Brown, Perdue, Dillon; J. Todd Davis, Benefit Designs and Mayor of Dillon, Dillon; Jamie Estes, Dillon County Treasurer, Dillon; John M. Kirby, D. Ed., Latta School System, Latta; Lee McCallum, Harbor Freight, Dillon; O. K. McCutcheon, Wix, Dillon; and Jackie Thomas, Thomas Florist and Gifts, Dillon have been re-appointed. Brenda Arnette, Dillon County Vocational Center, Dillon, John R. Braddy, Braddy Insurance, Inc., Dillon, and Roger Sloan, Sloan Tax & Accounting, P.A., Dillon have completed their terms on the board.

At the October 22, 2010, board meeting, Dan Bozard was recognized for his service as Chairman during the 2009 and 2010 years. Diane Finklea, Vice Chairman during the 2009 and 2010 years, has agreed to serve as Chairman. Glenn Greene, III has agreed to serve as Vice Chairman.

In addition, the McLeod Medical Center Dillon Community Advisory Board also includes Reverend Larry Abraham, Dillon County Sheriff’s Department, Lake View; Katherine Arnette, R.N., Retired Nurse, Dillon; Dan Bozard, Dillon Provision Co., Inc., Dillon; Ruby Carter, Retired Educator, Dillon; Glenn Greene, III, First Bank, Latta; Pat Laird, Retired Educator, Lake View; Douglas Lynn, Dillon Truck and Tractor Implement Co., Inc, Dillon; Yolanda McCormick, Dillon County Library System, Dillon; Jackie Rowland, Dillon County Department of Social Services, Dillon; and Ray Stephens, First Citizens Bank, Dillon.

This 18-member advisory board includes community leaders from Dillon County. In addition to advisory board members, Dr. Michael Sutton, McLeod Dillon Medical Chief of Staff, Beth Rouse, McLeod Dillon Volunteer Auxiliary President and Debbie Locklair, McLeod Dillon Administrator serve as ex-officio members. The Community Advisory Board members review strategic issues and challenges facing the Medical Center, the health care industry and the surrounding communities and offers advice and recommendations to the McLeod Dillon Administrator.