Events Calendar

Weekly View
Sun. 22 Feb, 2015 - Sat. 28 Feb, 2015

Sunday, February 22, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Monday, February 23, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Mended Hearts Support Group (Tue. 24 Feb, 2015 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm)


For those dealing with heart disease and their patients, family, and caregivers. Open to the community.

Location: McLeod Health and Fitness Classroom

Prostate Cancer Support Group (Tue. 24 Feb, 2015 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)


The Prostate Cancer Support Group is open to the community.

Location: McLeod Center for Cancer Treatment

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Chef and Child (Thu. 26 Feb, 2015 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm)


Proceeds benefit McLeod Children`s Hospital

Location: McLeod Cafeteria

Friday, February 27, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Practical Approaches to Treating Shoulder Pain (Sat. 28 Feb, 2015 8:30 am - 4:30 pm)


This course will review shoulder anatomy,concise examination techniques to determine probable shoulder pain generators in patients with shoulder region pain, develop treatment strategies and learn techniques to effectively treat a wide variety of diagnoses, including use of modalities, manual therapy techniques, and exercise. This course will include lecture and laboratory exercises for maual therapy techniques vital to obtaining optimal outcomes for patients with shoulder pain and dsyfunction. For Occupational Therapists and Physical Therapists, 7.2 contact hours of Continuing Education has been approved. For Athletic Trainers, 6.0 clock hours (.6 CEUs) On-line registration is required. Visit www.peedeeahec.net

Location: McLeod Seacoast