Events Calendar

Flat View
Friday, May 22, 2015

Saturday, May 02, 2015

Family and Friends CPR Class (Sat. 2 May, 2015 9:00 am - 12:30 pm)


This American Heart Association course is an inexpensive alternative to CPR certification courses. While it is not a certification course, it is excellent training for parents, grandparents, and others who care for your child. Please note: Because class sizes are small, you must pay the $20 course fee BEFORE your place is reserved in the class. You may sign up by calling McLeod Reservations and Scheduling, but must bring, call, or mail in a payment before you can enroll in a specific class.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Monday, May 04, 2015

Breastfeeding Class (Mon. 4 May, 2015 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)


Learn about positioning, milk production, breast care, storage guidelines and going back to work.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

Childbirth Preparation Class (Tue. 5 May, 2015 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm)


Attend one night a week for four or five weeks to learn about the stages of labor, breathing and positioning techniques, common interventions, pain management options and more. The one-day Saturday Childbirth Preparation Class covers the same topics in a condensed format for busy parents or for experienced parents who would like a refresher.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Thursday, May 07, 2015

Night for Expectant Women Class (Thu. 7 May, 2015 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)


This class is designed for women in their first and second trimesters. Expectant women can receive information while meeting other moms-to-be.

Location: McLeod Resource Center

Saturday, May 09, 2015

Childbirth Preparation Class (Sat. 9 May, 2015 8:30 am - 4:30 pm)


Attend one night a week for four or five weeks to learn about the stages of labor, breathing and positioning techniques, common interventions, pain management options and more. The one-day Saturday Childbirth Preparation Class covers the same topics in a condensed format for busy parents or for experienced parents who would like a refresher.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Monday, May 11, 2015

Diabetes Education Seminar with Bob Golombik (Mon. 11 May, 2015 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm)


Bob Golombik is a member of the A1C Champions Program, supported by Sanofi. A1C Champions know first-hand the challenges and obstacles to maintaining control of their diabetes.For more information, call 843-777-6000.

Location: McLeod Medical Park East, Suite 290

Baby/Postpartum Care Class (Mon. 11 May, 2015 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)


Learn the basics of diapering, bathing, feeding, and safety for baby`s first six weeks, and postpartum care for mom.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Monday, May 18, 2015

Maternity Tour/Big Sibling Class (Mon. 18 May, 2015 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)


See the maternity facilities at McLeod before you deliver. While you are on the tour, bring your other children to the Big Sibling Class, where they will participate in fun and age-appropriate activities in preparation for their new little sibling. (Big Sibling Class not required for Maternity Tour participation. Children under 14 not permitted on the tour).

Location: McLeod Pavilion Tower Lobby

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Business After Hours (Thu. 21 May, 2015 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm)


Please RSVP by Friday, May 15.
Register online at flochamber.com

Location: Waters Building, 135 South Dargan Street

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Family and Friends CPR Class (Sat. 23 May, 2015 9:00 am - 12:30 pm)


This American Heart Association course is an inexpensive alternative to CPR certification courses. While it is not a certification course, it is excellent training for parents, grandparents, and others who care for your child. Please note: Because class sizes are small, you must pay the $20 course fee BEFORE your place is reserved in the class. You may sign up by calling McLeod Reservations and Scheduling, but must bring, call, or mail in a payment before you can enroll in a specific class.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Sports Medicine Symposium (Sat. 30 May, 2015 7:30 am - 4:00 pm)


Sports Medicine Symposium

Location: Florence Civic Center