Events Calendar

Flat View
Wednesday, October 07, 2015

Thursday, October 01, 2015

Night for Expectant Women Class (Thu. 1 Oct, 2015 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)

This class is designed for women in their first and second trimesters. Expectant women can receive information while meeting other moms-to-be.

Location: McLeod Resource Center

Friday, October 02, 2015

Lee County EMS Child Passenger Safety Class (Fri. 2 Oct, 2015 12:00 am)

For more information, please call Safe Kids Pee Dee/Coastal at 843-777-5021.

Location: none

Monday, October 05, 2015

Breastfeeding Class (Mon. 5 Oct, 2015 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Learn about positioning, milk production, breast care, storage guidelines and going back to work.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Tuesday, October 06, 2015

Blood Drive: Florence (Tue. 6 Oct, 2015 10:00 am - 4:00 pm)

Blood Drive: Florence

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

Childbirth Preparation Class (Wed. 7 Oct, 2015 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm)

Attend one night a week for four or five weeks to learn about the stages of labor, breathing and positioning techniques, common interventions, pain management options and more. The one-day Saturday Childbirth Preparation Class covers the same topics in a condensed format for busy parents or for experienced parents who would like a refresher.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Monday, October 12, 2015

Baby/Postpartum Care Class (Mon. 12 Oct, 2015 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Learn the basics of diapering, bathing, feeding, and safety for baby`s first six weeks, and postpartum care for mom.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

McLeod Men (Wed. 14 Oct, 2015 7:30 am - 9:00 am)

Members of McLeod Men will meet in the Plaza Auditorium.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

In His Words (Wed. 14 Oct, 2015 12:30 pm)

Dr. Charles Jordan, Retired Pediatrician and Medical Staff Leader

Location: McLeod Mission Gallery

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Family and Friends CPR Class (Sat. 17 Oct, 2015 9:00 am - 12:30 pm)

This American Heart Association course is an inexpensive alternative to CPR certification courses. While it is not a certification course, it is excellent training for parents, grandparents, and others who care for your child. Please note: Because class sizes are small, you must pay the $20 course fee BEFORE your place is reserved in the class. You may sign up by calling McLeod Reservations and Scheduling, but must bring, call, or mail in a payment before you can enroll in a specific class.

Location: McLeod Plaza Auditorium

Monday, October 19, 2015

Maternity Tour/Big Sibling Class (Mon. 19 Oct, 2015 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

See the maternity facilities at McLeod before you deliver. While you are on the tour, bring your other children to the Big Sibling Class, where they will participate in fun and age-appropriate activities in preparation for their new little sibling. (Big Sibling Class not required for Maternity Tour participation. Children under 14 not permitted on the tour).

Location: McLeod Pavilion Tower Lobby

Sunday, October 25, 2015

McLeod for Health Florence Open (Sun. 25 Oct, 2015 12:00 am)

A USTA women`s professional tennis tournament benefitting Susan G. Komen Lowcountry.

Location: Dr. Eddie Floyd Florence Tennis Center

Friday, October 30, 2015

2nd Annual Horry County Workers Comp Seminar (Fri. 30 Oct, 2015 8:00 am - 4:00 pm)

2nd Annual Horry County Workers Comp Seminar

Location: The Dye Club at Barefoot Resort

Camp Health (Fri. 30 Oct, 2015 8:30 am - 3:30 pm)

Camp Health is a free and fun camp for children ages 5 through 12 who have been recently hospitalized at McLeod Regional Medical Center. Sponsored by the McLeod Health Foundation, Camp Health is a safe enviroment for children that is staffed by nurses, dieticians, a child life specialist and specially trained volunteers. Please register by October 26, 2015.

Location: McLeod Farms

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Pee Dee Heart Walk (Sat. 31 Oct, 2015 10:00 am)

The Pee Dee Heart Walk will be held in downtown Florence with registration begining at 8:30 am and the walk starting at 10:00 am.

Location: Downtown florence

Search Calendar

The information on this site is intended to increase your awareness and understanding of specific health issues and
services at McLeod Health. It should not be used for diagnosis or as a substitute for health care by your physician.
To report technical issues, please contact us. Public Access to Information or To Report a Concern.

©2012 McLeod Health. Download Vendor Code of Conduct | HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices | Patient Bill of Rights
Report a Concern | Visitation | Download McLeod Health Mission & Values