Close up on hands of a McLeod staff member taking a patients blood pressure.

Events Calendar

Flat View
Friday, October 24, 2014

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

Fibromyalgia/Arthritis Support Group (Wed. 1 Oct, 2014 11:00 am)


Do you or someone you know suffer from Fibromyalgia or Arthritis? Meet new people and discuss how to possible decrease your symptoms.

Location: North Myrtle Beach Aquatic and Fitness Center

Monday, October 06, 2014

Coping Together Cancer Support Group (Mon. 6 Oct, 2014 6:00 pm)


Coping Together provides support for patients, caregivers, survivors, friends and family members. This month, Amanda Horton, PT, DPT, from McLeod Loris Seacoast is going to give a presentation on lymphedema. For questions, please contact Nan at 502-396-9660.

Location: McLeod Seacoast Auxiliary Room

Tuesday, October 07, 2014

Mall Walkers (Tue. 7 Oct, 2014 9:00 am)


Mall Walkers is a community walking group at Myrtle Beach Mall. Kim Fowler, from Parent Care Coaching, will be speaking on how to help seniors plan for the future.

Location: Myrtle Beach Mall

McLeod Foundation Jewelry Sale (Tue. 7 Oct, 2014 9:00 am - 3:00 pm)


McLeod Foundation Jewelry Sale

Location: none

Wednesday, October 08, 2014

McLeod Foundation Jewelry Sale (Wed. 8 Oct, 2014 9:00 am - 3:00 pm)


McLeod Foundation Jewelry Sale

Location: McLeod Loris Lobby

Thursday, October 09, 2014

McLeod Foundation Jewelry Sale (Thu. 9 Oct, 2014 9:00 am - 3:00 pm)


McLeod Foundation Jewelry Sale

Location: McLeod Seacoast Lobby

Blood Drive (Thu. 9 Oct, 2014 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm)


Blood Drive

Location: Center for Health and Fitness

Friday, October 10, 2014

McLeod Foundation Jewelry Sale (Fri. 10 Oct, 2014 9:00 am - 3:00 pm)


McLeod Foundation Jewelry Sale

Location: McLeod Seacoast Lobby

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Muddy Oyster Challenge (Sat. 11 Oct, 2014 8:00 am)


This event is an invigorating and challenging obstacle mud course. For registration, please visit their website www.truemudd.com.

Location: Low Country Preserve, Tabor City

Monday, October 13, 2014

McLeod Diabetes Support Group (Mon. 13 Oct, 2014 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm)


Open to the community. "Virtual Grocery Store Tour"

Location: McLeod Medical Park East, Suite 290

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Breast Cancer Support Group (Thu. 16 Oct, 2014 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)


Open to the community.

Location: McLeod Resource Center

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Loris Bog-Off (Sat. 18 Oct, 2014 12:00 am)


Loris Bog-Off

Location: Downtown Loris

Waccamaw Area Heart Walk (Sat. 18 Oct, 2014 10:00 am)


Join the McLeod Loris Seacoast team and participate in the American Heart Association's annual Heart Walk.

Location: Broadway at the Beach

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Multiple Myeloma Support Group (Tue. 21 Oct, 2014 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)


open to the community, held on the third Tuesday of each month.

Location: McLeod Center for Cancer Treatment

Saturday, October 25, 2014

North Carolina Yam Festival (Sat. 25 Oct, 2014 12:00 am)


North Carolina Yam Festival

Location: Downtown Tabor City

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Prostate Cancer Support Group (Tue. 28 Oct, 2014 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)


Open to the community.

Location: McLeod Center for Cancer Treatment

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Breast Cancer Lunch and Learn (Thu. 30 Oct, 2014 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Dr. Amanda Turbeville, of McLeod Loris Seacoast Surgery, will discuss the causes, risk factors, prevention and treatment options of breast cancer. This presentation is open to anyone who has been affected by breast cancer and would like to learn more about the disease. Light lunch and refreshments will be served. Space is limited. To register, please call 390-8327. Program will be held at McLeod Seacoast in the Auxiliary Room, suite 265.

 

Breast Cancer Lunch and Learn (Thu. 30 Oct, 2014 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm)


Dr. Amanda Turbeville, of McLeod Loris Seacoast Surgery, will discuss the causes, risk factors, prevention and treatment options for breast cancer. Light lunch and refreshments will be served. Registration is required. Space is limited.

Location: McLeod Seacoast Auxiliary Room

Florence County Library Books N Boil (Thu. 30 Oct, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm)


4th annual Friends of Florence County Library Event featuring a local chef competition and auction. For ticket information, call Mary Wiser at 843-413-7065.

Location: Florence County Library

Friday, October 31, 2014

Diabetes Support Group (Fri. 31 Oct, 2014 10:00 am)


Do you or a loved one have diabetes? Join us this month for a discussion on "Standards of Care in Diabetes".

Location: McLeod Seacoast Cafeteria

Search Calendar

The information on this site is intended to increase your awareness and understanding of specific health issues and
services at McLeod Health. It should not be used for diagnosis or as a substitute for health care by your physician.
To report technical issues, please contact us. Public Access to Information or To Report a Concern.

©2012 McLeod Health. Download Vendor Code of Conduct | HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices | Patient Bill of Rights
Report a Concern | Visitation | Download McLeod Health Mission & Values