Close up on hands of a McLeod staff member taking a patients blood pressure.

Events Calendar

Flat View
Saturday, November 01, 2014

Saturday, November 01, 2014

AARP Smart Driver Course (Sat. 1 Nov, 2014 9:00 am - 3:30 pm)


For ages 55+. Cost is $15 for AARP members and $20 for non-members. Space is limited. Call 301-536-1107 to register.

Location: McLeod Seacoast Auxiliary Room

Sunday, November 02, 2014

Ostomy Support Group (Sun. 2 Nov, 2014 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm)


Ostomy Support Group

Location: McLeod Seacoast Cafeteria

Monday, November 03, 2014

Coping Together Cancer Support Group (Mon. 3 Nov, 2014 6:00 pm)


Coping Together provides support for patients, caregivers, survivors, friends and family members. This month, a Registered Dietician will be speaking about healthy holiday eating tips and options.

Location: McLeod Seacoast Auxiliary Room

Tuesday, November 04, 2014

Mall Walkers (Tue. 4 Nov, 2014 9:00 am)


Mall Walkers is a community walking group at Myrtle Beach Mall. This month, attorney, Margaret Wadsworth, will speak about documents that are important to have when planning for the future.


Location: Myrtle Beach Mall

Wednesday, November 05, 2014

Fibromyalgia/Arthritis Support Group (Wed. 5 Nov, 2014 11:00 am)


Do you or someone you know suffer from Fibromyalgia or Arthritis? Meet new people and discuss how to possibly decrease symptoms.


Location: North Myrtle Beach Aquatic and Fitness Center

Thursday, November 06, 2014

Lymphedema Screenings (Thu. 6 Nov, 2014 10:00 am - 12:00 pm)


Lymphedema generally refers to swelling in the arms or legs due to a blockage in the lymphatic system. A physical therapist will conduct an interview, complete a personalized questionnaire and take measurements with each client. The screening will help identify those that may need lymphedema treatment. Registration is required and space is limited, 843-390-8254.


Location: North Myrtle Beach Aquatic and Fitness Center

Monday, November 10, 2014

McLeod Diabetes Support Group (Mon. 10 Nov, 2014 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm)


Open to the community. "Virtual Grocery Store Tour"

Location: McLeod Medical Park East, Suite 290

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Foundation Uniform Sale (Tue. 11 Nov, 2014 7:00 am - 5:00 pm)


Foundation Uniform Sale

Location: Center for Health and Fitness

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Foundation Uniform Sale (Wed. 12 Nov, 2014 7:00 am - 5:00 pm)


Foundation Uniform Sale

Location: McLeod Seacoast Cafeteria

Thursday, November 20, 2014

AARP Smart Driver Course (Thu. 20 Nov, 2014 9:00 am - 3:30 pm)


For ages 55+. Cost is $15 for AARP members and $20 for non-members. Space is limited, call (301) 536-1107 to register.


Location: Center for Health and Fitness

Breast Cancer Support Group (Thu. 20 Nov, 2014 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)


Open to the community.

Location: McLeod Resource Center

Friday, November 21, 2014

Diabetes Support Group (Fri. 21 Nov, 2014 10:00 am)


Do you or a loved one have diabetes? Join us this month for a discussion on "Healthy Holiday Tips for Diabetes Management".


Location: McLeod Seacoast Cafeteria

Search Calendar

The information on this site is intended to increase your awareness and understanding of specific health issues and
services at McLeod Health. It should not be used for diagnosis or as a substitute for health care by your physician.
To report technical issues, please contact us. Public Access to Information or To Report a Concern.

©2012 McLeod Health. Download Vendor Code of Conduct | HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices | Patient Bill of Rights
Report a Concern | Visitation | Download McLeod Health Mission & Values