Newspaper with the word "News" on it.

McLeod Dillon Announces New Community Advisory Board Members

(1/16/13) - McLeod Dillon announces the addition of four new members to its Community Advisory Board. 

Kathryn Bumgardner, Community Volunteer, Chairman of the Dillon Christian Preschool and Childcare Center Board, Dillon; Larry Floyd, Robeson Insurance Co, Fairmont, NC; Mike Reaves, Mike Reaves Livestock, Inc., Rowland NC; and Don Stout, Vice President of Manufacturing, Dillon Yarn, Dillon.

Glenn Greene, III, First Bank, Latta, has agreed to serve as Chairman and Douglas Lynn, Dillon Truck and Tractor Implement Co., Inc, Dillon, has agreed to serve as Vice Chairman for the year 2013.

The following members have been re-appointed to serve a second term: Reverend Larry Abraham, Dillon County Sheriff's Department, Lake View; Glenn Greene, III, First Bank, Latta; Pat Laird, Retired Educator, Lake View; Jackie Rowland, Retired from Dillon County DSS, Dillon; and Ray Stephens, First Citizens Bank, Dillon.

Katherine Arnette, R.N., Retired Nurse, Dillon, Dan Bozard, Dillon Provision Co., Inc., Dillon, and Ruby Carter, Retired Educator, Dillon, have completed their second term on the board.

In addition, the McLeod Dillon Community Advisory Board also includes Lynn Bowman, City of Dillon, Dillon; Bryant Brown, Latta Drug Company, Latta; Randy Brown, Perdue, Dillon; J. Todd Davis, Benefit Designs, LLC, and Mayor of Dillon, Dillon; Jamie Estes, Dillon County Treasurer, Dillon; Moses Heyward, Dillon County Disaster Preparedness, Dillon; John M. Kirby, D. Ed., Latta School System, Latta; Anita Mace, Latta Middle/High School, Latta; Lee McCallum, Dillon; O. K. McCutcheon, Wix Filtration Products, Dillon; Patti McInnis, Community Volunteer, Clio, SC; Felix McLellan, Dillon Insurance Agency, Dillon; Tonny McNeil, Dillon County Economic Development, Dillon; James Calvin McRae, Retired DuPont Demours, Dillon County Board of Education, Latta; Jackie Thomas, Thomas Florist and Gifts, Dillon; and Pat Townsend, Townsend Furniture Company, Lake View.

This advisory board includes community leaders from Dillon County. In addition to advisory board members, Dr. Michael Sutton, McLeod Dillon Medical Chief of Staff, Patti McInnis, McLeod Dillon Auxiliary President and Debbie Locklair, McLeod Dillon Administrator, serve as ex-officio members. The Community Advisory Board members review strategic issues and challenges facing the medical center, the health care industry and the surrounding communities. Members offer advice and recommendations to McLeod Dillon Administration.

The information on this site is intended to increase your awareness and understanding of specific health issues and
services at McLeod Health. It should not be used for diagnosis or as a substitute for health care by your physician.
To report technical issues, please contact us. Public Access to Information or To Report a Concern.

©2012 McLeod Health. Download Vendor Code of Conduct | HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices | Patient Bill of Rights
Report a Concern | Visitation | Download McLeod Health Mission & Values