Newspaper with the word "News" on it.

McLeod Medical Center Dillon Community Advisory Board Announces New Members

(12/08/11) - McLeod Medical Center Dillon announces the addition of four new members to its Community Advisory Board. Moses Heyward, Dillon County Disaster Preparedness; Tonny McNeil, Dillon County Economic Development; James Calvin McRae, Retired DuPont Demours, Dillon County Board of Education; and Pat Townsend, Townsend Furniture Company, have been appointed.

Douglas Lynn, Dillon Truck and Tractor Implement Co., Inc, Dillon, has been re-appointed to serve a second term. Yolanda McCormick, Dillon County Library System, Dillon, has completed her second term on the board.

At the October 2011 board meeting, Diane Finklea was recognized for her service as Chairman during the 2011 year. Glenn Greene, III, First Bank, Latta, has agreed to serve as Chairman. Douglas Lynn has agreed to serve as Vice Chairman.

In addition, the McLeod Medical Center Dillon Community Advisory Board also includes Reverend Larry Abraham, Dillon County Sheriff's Department, Lake View; Katherine Arnette, R.N., Retired Nurse, Dillon; Lynn Bowman, City of Dillon, Dillon; Dan Bozard, Dillon Provision Co., Inc., Dillon; Bryant Brown, Latta Drug Company, Latta; Randy Brown, Perdue, Dillon; Ruby Carter, Retired Educator, Dillon; J. Todd Davis, Benefit Designs, LLC, and Mayor of Dillon, Dillon; Jamie Estes, Dillon County Treasurer, Dillon; John M. Kirby, D. Ed., Latta School System, Latta; Pat Laird, Retired Educator, Lake View; Anita Mace, Latta Middle/High School, Latta; Lee McCallum, Harbor Freight, Dillon; O. K. McCutcheon, Wix Filtration Products, Dillon; Patti McInnis, Community Volunteer, Clio, SC; Felix McLellan, Dillon Insurance Agency, Dillon; Jackie Rowland, Dillon County Department of Social Services, Dillon; Ray Stephens, First Citizens Bank, Dillon; and Jackie Thomas, Thomas Florist and Gifts, Dillon.

This advisory board includes community leaders from Dillon County. In addition to advisory board members, Dr. Michael Sutton, McLeod Dillon Medical Chief of Staff, Patti McInnis, McLeod Dillon Auxiliary President and Debbie Locklair, McLeod Dillon Administrator, serve as ex-officio members. The Community Advisory Board members review strategic issues and challenges facing the medical center, the health care industry and the surrounding communities. Members offer advice and recommendations to the McLeod Dillon Administrator.


The information on this site is intended to increase your awareness and understanding of specific health issues and
services at McLeod Health. It should not be used for diagnosis or as a substitute for health care by your physician.
To report technical issues, please contact us. Public Access to Information or To Report a Concern.

©2012 McLeod Health. Download Vendor Code of Conduct | HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices | Patient Bill of Rights
Report a Concern | Visitation | Download McLeod Health Mission & Values