Flat View
Thursday, May 05, 2016

Sunday, May 01, 2016

Ostomy Support Group (Sun. 1 May, 2016 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm)


Ostomy Support Group

Location: McLeod Seacoast Cafeteria

Tuesday, May 03, 2016

Mended Hearts Support Group (Tue. 3 May, 2016 6:00 pm)


Mended Hearts is a national and community-based non-profit organization that has been offering the gift of hope to heart disease patients, their families and caregivers. Mended Hearts offers services to heart patients through visiting programs, support group meetings and educational forums. Their support group helps people understand that there can be a rich, rewarding life after heart disease diagnosis as members share their experiences about lifestyle changes, depression, recovery and treatment. For more information on Mended Hearts visit mendedhearts.org.

Location: McLeod Pavilion Auditorium

Wednesday, May 04, 2016

Foundation Jewelry Sale (Wed. 4 May, 2016 9:00 am - 3:00 pm)


Foundation Jewelry Sale

Location: McLeod Loris Lobby

Friday, May 06, 2016

Nurses Week (Fri. 6 May, 2016 12:00 am)


Nurses Week

Location: McLeod Regional Medical Center

Foundation Jewelry Sale (Fri. 6 May, 2016 9:00 am - 3:00 pm)


Foundation Jewelry Sale

Location: McLeod Seacoast Lobby

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Blood Drive (Tue. 10 May, 2016 11:00 am - 5:00 pm)


Blood Drive

Location: McLeod Seacoast Parking Lot

Friday, May 13, 2016

Mission, Vision, and Values Week (Fri. 13 May, 2016 12:00 am)


Mission, Vision, and Values Week

Location: McLeod Regional Medical Center

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Blood Drive (Thu. 19 May, 2016 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm)


Blood Drive

Location: Center for Health and Fitness

Kohl`s Car Seat Class, Florence (Thu. 19 May, 2016 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm)


Safe Kids certified child passenger safety technicians will educate proper installation of child safety seats and educate caregivers on the importance of using the correct car seat for each child. Pre-registration is required by calling 843-777-5021. There is no cost for this education class.

Location: Florence County Library

Stroke Survivors Support Group (Thu. 19 May, 2016 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)


This group meets the 3rd Thursday each month in the classroom outside of the Pavilion Conference Center. Meetings will include:
Light Refreshments, Blood Pressure Checks, Review of stroke warning signs, Stroke resources and articles, adaptive equipment, catalogs and hospital-related information, games and sharing of something fun and inspirational, and an opportunity to build relationships while supporting one another in the journey.

Location: McLeod Pavilion

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Camp Health (Sat. 21 May, 2016 8:00 am - 4:00 pm)


Camp Health is a free and fun camp for children ages 5 through 12 who have been recently hospitalized at McLeod Regional Medical Center. Sponsored by the McLeod Health Foundation, Camp Health is a safe enviroment for children that is staffed by nurses, dieticians, a child life specialist and specially trained volunteers. Please register by May 16, 2016.

Location: South Carolina State Museum

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Safe Sleep Education (Thu. 26 May, 2016 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)


This class provides families with education designed to decrease the risk of Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS) and accidental death of infants while sleeping. Please note: Upon registration, a form will be sent to you which must be completed and sent back one week prior to class date.

Location: McLeod Medical Plaza, Florence

Friday, May 27, 2016

Diabetes Support Group (Fri. 27 May, 2016 10:00 am)


Diabetes Support Group

Location: McLeod Seacoast Cafeteria

Search Calendar

The information on this site is intended to increase your awareness and understanding of specific health issues and
services at McLeod Health. It should not be used for diagnosis or as a substitute for health care by your physician.
To report technical issues, please contact us. Public Access to Information or To Report a Concern.

©2012 McLeod Health. Download Vendor Code of Conduct | HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices | Patient Bill of Rights
Report a Concern | Visitation | Download McLeod Health Mission & Values